EVENTS - Climate Change Workshops

Share your ideas on what you think should be included in the new Climate Change Strategy for South Australia. These workshops will explore a series of overarching questions based on the themes of the consultation papers. You are encouraged to read at least one of the consultation papers beforehand.

You can find notes from all the workshops here.

Previous Events

EYRE PENINSULA & WESTERN (PORT LINCOLN)

Tue 15 Sept
10:00 am – 12:30 pm

Port Lincoln Hotel
1 Lincoln Highway
Port Lincoln

FAR NORTH (PORT AUGUSTA)

Wed 16 Sept
​2:00 pm – 4:30 pm

Central Oval
Victoria Parade
Port Augusta

WESTERN ADELAIDE (WEST BEACH)

Fri 18 Sept
10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Adelaide Sailing Club
5 Barcoo Road
West Beach

BAROSSA & NORTHERN ADELAIDE (HEWETT)

Tue 22 Sept
9:30 am – 12:00pm

Hewett Community Centre

SOUTHERN ADELAIDE (MARION)

Wed 23 Sept
9:30 am - 12:00 pm

Marion Cultural Centre

NORTH EASTERN ADELAIDE (MODBURY)

Tue 29 Sept
2:00 pm -4:30 pm

Sfera's Convention Centre

ADELAIDE HILLS (MT BARKER)

Wed 30 Sept
10:00 am-12:30 pm

Mount Barker Town Hall

MURRAYLANDS & MALLEE (BERRI) *Please note that this workshop has been cancelled. 

​YORKE & MID NORTH (CLARE)

Wed 7 Oct
1:00 pm -3:30 pm

Clare Country Club

ADELAIDE

Thu 8 Oct
10.30 am -1.00 pm

Adelaide Town Hall, Meeting Hall

FLEURIEU PENINSULA (VICTOR HARBOR)

Mon 12 Oct
1:00 pm -3:30 pm

McCracken Country Club

​LIMESTONE COAST (MOUNT GAMBIER)

Tue 13 Oct
1:00 pm -3:30 pm

City Hall