Community forums

A series of stakeholder and community forums will be held across regional South Australia in June/July. 

These forums will be convened by an independent Community Advisory Panel, appointed to lead the engagement process to gather all feedback received on the questions posed in the discussion paper and prepare the Regional Development Strategy.

Key regional stakeholders will be invited to present to the Panel providing their feedback on the discussion paper questions.

Members of the community have the opportunity to provide face-to-face feedback on the questions posed in the discussion paper to the panel, as part of a community session to be held between 10.30am – 12.30pm at each forum.

We request attendees to come prepared with their feedback on the questions in the discussion paper – this is not an opportunity to ask questions of the panel.


Community Forum dates and locations

Community sessions for all forums will be held between 10.30 – 12.30pm

Murray Bridge
Wednesday 12 June
Murray Bridge Gold Club, 40 Ritter Street, Murray Bridge
Book now

Kingscote
Tuesday 18 June
Aurora Ozone Hotel (The Seal Room), 67 Chapman Terrace, Kingscote
Book now

Barossa
Thursday 20 June
Nuriootpa Vine Inn Hotel-Motel, 14-22 Murray Street, Nuriootpa
Book now

Port Lincoln
Monday 24 June
Port Lincoln Hotel, 1 Lincoln Highway, Port Lincoln
Book now

Mount Gambier
Tuesday 2 July
Commodore on the Park, 1 Jubilee Highway East, Mount Gambier
Book now

Naracoorte
Wednesday 3 July
Town Hall (upstairs meeting room), 95 Smith Street, Naracoorte
Book now

Renmark
Friday 5 July
Renmark Hotel (function room), Murray Avenue, Renmark
Book now

Ceduna
Wednesday 10 July
Ceduna Foreshore Hotel, 32 O’Loughlin Terrace, Ceduna
Book now

Victor Harbor
Friday 12 July
McCracken Country Club (Hindmarsh Room), McCracken Drive, Victor Harbor
Book now

Kadina
Monday 15 July
Copper Coast Sports and Leisure Centre, 1 Doswell Terrace, Kadina
Book now

Roxby Downs
Thursday 18 July
Roxby Motor Inn, Richardson Place, Roxby Downs
Book now

Port Pirie
Tuesday 23 July
Memorial Sporting Complex, 50 Mary Ellie Street, Port Pirie
Book now

Port Augusta
Wednesday 24 July
Central Oval Community Sporting Complex (Flinders Room), 10 Augusta Terrace, Port Augusta
Book now

Whyalla
Thursday 25 July
Westland Hotel Motel (Palm function centre), 100 McDouall Stuart Avenue, Whyalla Norrie
Book now